Reciting Yaasin at WACANA Pluralisme Agama

On Saturday, I went to WACANA Pluralisme Agama at the UIAM, Gombak.

UIAM means Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia.

Wacana means discourse.

The program started at 9:00 in the morning until lunch.

I started the program by reciting  the Surah Yaasin verse 1-20.


This was my second time to recite the Surah Yaasin at a program.

The first time was during the MUAFAKAT 5th AGM.

The speakers for this discourse were:

Dr. Anis Malik Thoha

Ustaz (Dr.) Muhammad Uthman El-Muhammady (ISTAC)

Dr. Mohd Farid Mohd Shahran

Dr. Syamsuddin Arif (UIAM)

There were so many people attended this program.

And there were no empty chairs!


I met Uncle Emeritus Professor Datuk Osman Bakar, Pak Cik Amin, Pak Cik Burhan, Uncle Datuk Rameli Musa, Pak Cik Iskandar, Pak Cik Rashidi, Pak Cik Ustaz Ismail Mina Ahmad, Mak Cik Ram, Kak Maryam  and  a lot others 😉

For lunch, we ate delicious beriani rice with mutton, chicken, fish, salad and vegetable curry.

I like mutton the best.

Pak Cik Amin always order delicious mutton ❗

I think there are going to be more seminars and programs where I can recite the Quran.


Author: Ahmad Ali Karim

Blogger. Columnist at Utusan Malaysia. RCE Youth Coordinator at RCE Greater Gombak. Secretary at Pertubuhan Permuafakatan Pendidikan Malaysia (ME'DIDIK).

6 thoughts on “Reciting Yaasin at WACANA Pluralisme Agama”

    1. Dear Pak Cik Amin,
      Thank you for letting me recite the Quran. I’m not afraid to recite in front of a lot of people 🙂 Please, can Pak Cik Amin let me do it again during the next program? The mutton was sooooooooooooooooooooooooo delicious :mrgreen: I hope that I can have them again.

      Like

  1. Salam my dear Ali, Alhamdulillah. Wow, Ali, you can do so many wonders eh… Insya’Allah, next time Ustaz pun boleh, chef pun okay n writer pun apa kurangnya…. Keep it up my dear Ali…

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.