Did UMNO Buys Tunku Abdul Aziz?

Tunku Abdul Aziz was the DAP vice-chairman and a DAP senator.

Since he made the announcement to leave DAP, some people claimed that he was bought by UMNO or Barisan Nasional.

Did Tunku Abdul Aziz was really bought by UMNO or BN?

Please read what he said to The Star:

So what do you think of the rumours that you’ve been bought?

> Tunku Aziz has been paid? The moment I expressed my view on Bersih getting involved in breaking the law, people did not stop to think about what I was against. They seem to believe that I was opposed to Bersih. And it didn’t help when my own party’s rebuke attributed my opposition in the wrong manner. To me it was a little dishonest because I feel I was rebuked for the wrong reason. I would take any rebuke like a man but there must be fairness, justice and equity. Things I have always fought for and stood for. (The Star, Wednesday May 16, 2012) Please click here for the full article.

Well, even my 14 years old big sister Kashah had been asked, “how much did they pay you?’ when she wrote an article about Bersih 3.0 🙂 Please click here.

Or is there another party who had try to buy him?

“I do not know if it was an act of compassion or the need to compensate me for the loss of the senator’s post. He offered me a senior fellowship in the Penang Institute dangling travel as an attraction. (The Star, Wednesday May 16, 2012) Please click here for the full article.

Why must people accused UMNO for buying Tunku Aziz?

Author: Ahmad Ali Karim

Blogger. Columnist at Utusan Malaysia. RCE Youth Coordinator at RCE Greater Gombak. Secretary at Pertubuhan Permuafakatan Pendidikan Malaysia (ME'DIDIK).

2 thoughts on “Did UMNO Buys Tunku Abdul Aziz?”

  1. He won’t choose any party in Malaysia, because DAP is (or was) the only party who believes in pure democracy. Zaid Ibrahim quit PKR because of the undemocratic party election process. Malaysians just don’t understand the meaning of democracy within a political party

    Like

    1. Dear nick chan abdullah,
      I think DAP do not belief in democracy because they are not democratic. Yes, DAP and PKR asked for clean election in the Bersih rally but they themselves are not democratic and people said that PKR’s elections were not clean. So I think they asked for clean election only to disturb other people and to say that the government is bad. And even Bersih itself is not democratic.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.