My First Public Speech

20 12 2014
I gave a brief talk about freedom of speech as according to our Federal Constitution, Dec. 18, 2014.

I gave a brief talk about freedom of speech as according to our Federal Constitution in UKM, Dec. 18, 2014.

Yesterday night, I had the opportunity to give a brief talk at the Auditorium Siswa PUSANIKA Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in Bangi.

Yesterday night, I had the opportunity to give a brief talk at the Auditorium Siswa PUSANIKA Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in Bangi.

It was a special moment for me as that was my first public speech.

Actually, I always want to make a public speech but I have no opportunity to do so before.

My talk was not planned, so I did not have a prepared script.

In fact, I thought my father was teasing me when he asked if I would like to give a brief talk if there’s a chance for me to do so.

So I was surprised and a bit nervous when my father suddenly called me to the stage after his talk because I was not really prepared.

Anyway, I just walked up the stage and talked about the Freedom of Speech in Malaysia as according to Article 10 of the Federal Constitution and about the four sensitive issues which are not allowed to be questioned.

I felt quite excited for this is my first speech about the Federal Constitution of Malaysia to the audience of university students who are much older than I am.

I gave a brief talk about freedom of speech as according to our Federal Constitution, Dec. 18, 2014.

I gave a brief talk about freedom of speech as according to our Federal Constitution in UKM, Dec. 18, 2014.


Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2014
mansaldamha

Congratulations my cucu Ali. Well done. I also have just replied to Malaysiakini website and dared them to publish my reply to almost all baised replies to Tun M recent write up on the possibility that Malays would be beggers in their own country, if things like freedom of speech and publications were allowed to be ABSOLUTELY FREE. I said freedom in whatever respects and forms had never been absolute in any part of the world. NOT even in countries that advocated for them. There is a degree of freedom, though. Bring back ISA in its new form. A multiracial and mutlticultural Malaysia must have it to ensure harmonious and peaceful living. Singapore has it, and the US have worse ISA kind of laws than ISA, yet nobody questioned them! We do not need kiasus in Malaysia.

Like

21 12 2014
ahmadalikarim

Dear Atuk Mansor,
Thank you. The opposition leaders and supporters always say that the government does not let them exercise their freedom of speech as written in Article 10 of the Federal Constitution of Malaysia. But they skipped the Clause 4 of the Article that list out the limits of the freedom of speech; when they actually know that all Articles must be read in full. Yes, US’s Patriot Act is worse than ISA so it is weird when Joe Biden questioned our Sedition Act.

Like

Leave a Reply

