Photos Of The Ruins of Normandy

19 08 2013

War is bad and it hurts a lot of people.
People, animals and plants were killed and injured, buildings were destroyed and damaged to rubble and dust.
And it will take a long, long time and lots of money to build up the place again.
The ruins left behind after warfare speak a language of their own.
And no matter where the conflict has taken place, the destruction is very often the same.
All we see are sad pictures of destroyed buildings and twisted, rusting, abandoned vehicles.
Please look at these pictures, do we want all these to happen to the beautiful places where we live?
Please Click Here For The Photos…

Actions

Information

10 responses

28 08 2013
10 09 2013
ahmadalikarim

Dear Rick,
I am very sorry for a late reply because I was often not at home the last 2 weeks. Thanks for link. I’m going to read it this week.

Like

22 08 2013
richard123456columbia

That’s right, my dad was in the Canadian army in WWII landing in Sicily onto Italy being captured after Ortona then prisoner in a concentration camp for 18 months near the now Munick. In Italy he was blown 20 feet in the air when Germany blew up their armament so allies wouldn’t get it. That was the second largest ground explosion of WWI and WWII, do you know were the largest one happened, it will surprise you if you don’t? My grandfather was in WWII at age 15 on the front lines was prisoner for 6 months.
Regards, Rick

Like

23 08 2013
ahmadalikarim

Dear Rick,
I’m very sorry about your father. Wars are bad and cruel and as I always said, the ones who suffer the most are those who have done nothing to started the wars. I have no idea about the largest ground explosion. But I think the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki is the worst disaster of the World Wars.

Like

24 08 2013
richard123456columbia

The largest ground level none nuclear explosion was in Canada at the city of Halifax in the harbor, a ship full of ammunition hit a on coming ship. A great deal of Halifax was flattened many deaths.

Like

27 08 2013
ahmadalikarim

Dear Rick,
Thank you for the information. I did not know about the explosion in Halifax before. I wish you can share some photos and information so that I can write about it because I guess there are lots of other people who do not know about it.

Like

20 08 2013
richard123456columbia

I can not load pictures

Like

20 08 2013
ahmadalikarim

Dear richard123456columbia,
Sorry, there is something wrong with the hyper-link to my other blog (with the photos). Thank you for notifying me about it. I have fixed it and now you can look at the pictures.

Like

20 08 2013
richard123456columbia

A lot of damage, the USA and allies flattened cities in Germany, they got revenge for Germanys bombing England. More civilians died in the war, like always in a large war. Will we ever have piece long term.

Like

21 08 2013
ahmadalikarim

Dear Richard,
That is why I hate wars. I do not understand why the adults cannot sit and talk things over as what they teach kids to do. The worst thing about war is, the victims are usually the civilians and the people who have no power and do not have anything to do with starting the war.

Like

Leave a Reply

